Board of Directors

Rojann Alpers 4/2024
Jane Carey 4/2022
Larry Carlson 4/2022
Evelyn Cesarotti 4/2022
Carl Cross 4/2022
Larry Edmonds 4/2023
Kathy Gunn 4/2023
Mark Henderson 4/2023
Sue Henderson 4/2024
Frank Koonce 4/2022
Barry McNeill 4/2024
Helene Ossipov 4/2024
Trudy Perez  4/2023 
Dave Schwalm 4/2023 (appointed 3/16/2021 fo fill vacancy created by Jill Massara's resignation)
Carol Taylor-Tassone 4/2024
Ex-officio MembersRepresents
Lynna Soller Human Resources
Carl Cross University Club
Ruth Jones Emeritus College
TBD Alumni Association
Edwardo Pagán University Senate
Kendra Burton University Affairs 
Carolyn Starr University Staff Council

ASURA Board members are nominated by a nominating committee or by nominating petitions from members. Members are elected by the membership for a term of three years. Typically five members rotate off the board each year and are replaced by five new members. The Board meets monthly during the academic year. Duties of the Board are prescribed by the ASURA Bylaws.

2021-2022 Board Members